Breaking News:-

Jodhamal Students Emerge the Best Delegation in GDMUN'24

JAMMU: Jodhamal Delegation at GDMUN'24 was adjudged the Best Delegation by virtue of their quality contribution to the success of the GDMUN'24.

GDMUN is a prestigious annual fixture hosted by GD Goenka School, Jammu and is looked forward to by many Jammu Schools.

A dedicated group of 34 students represented Jodhamal Public School at GDMUN'24 and exceeded all expectations with their insightful debates and innovative resolutions, addressing pressing global challenges.

The bright Jodhamal participants who contributed to this remarkable achievement include:

Aviral Kapoor: Best Delegate (UNSC), Navaj Anand: Best Delegate (Journalism), Guhika Sachdev: Best Delegate (UNCSW), Moksh Sharma: High Commendation (Photography), Shaurya Jamwal: High Commendation (UNSC), Nirjara: High Commendation (Journalism), Samiah Sami: Special Mention (UNHRC), Jasmeh: Special Mention (Journalism), Divyansh: Special Mention (Lok Sabha), Soham: Special Mention (UNHRC), Manya: Special Mention (Journalism), Raunak Gandhi: Special Mention (UNSC), Advitya: Verbal Mention (UNSC), Amay: Verbal Mention (UNHRC), Adhvik: Verbal Mention (Lok Sabha), Subah: Verbal Mention (UNHRC), Armaan: Verbal Mention (Lok Sabha) and Yuvin: Verbal Mention (UNHRC).

All the students were given the Certificates of Achievement and mementos. Jodhamal School received the Best Delegation Trophy.

Speaking on this occasion Nandan Kuthiala, Trustee of the School said, "Winning the Best Delegation Trophy reinforces our strong belief in providing a sturdy platform for our students in debating and other oratory skills where they can express their ideas without any bias and inhibitions.

This accomplishment reflects not only the school's commitment to nurturing young leaders but also its ability to foster critical thinking and diplomacy in the next generation of students."

These students were mentored by Mubeen, Anjali Mahajan and Raghunandan.

Furthermore, Nandan Kuthiala, Trustee, Arati Kuthiala, Director, Girish Kumar, Principal and Amita Arora, Vice Principal of the School extended their hearty congratulations to the teachers and the entire team for their remarkable achievement. Their guidance and mentorship have played a pivotal role in shaping these young minds for success.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News