Breaking News:-

AIBEA to start nationwide protest against outsourcing of bank jobs from Dec 4

JAMMU: On the call of the All India Bank Employees Association (AIBEA), the banking sector employees across the country have announced nationwide protests against the outsourcing of regular and permanent banking jobs, from December 4, this year.

As per a statement, the banking sector employees have decided to observe the protests against the alleged failure of the Government to conduct new recruitments in the bank in spite of the fact that there has been a manifold increase in the number of the customers of the banks and increase in the volume of the businesses of the banks.

According to an AIBEA spokesperson, the employees already working in the banks are overburdened due to the retirement of the existing staff and launching of various banking sector schemes.

"More and more schemes of the Government are being implemented through the bank accounts. In the name of financial inclusion, more than 50 crores of Jan Dhan Yojana accounts have been opened by the public sector banks. This has overburdened the staff as no new recruitments are conducted by the Government," he said.

To protest this behaviour of the Government, the AIBEA has decided to observe all-India strike in PNB, Punjab & Sindh Bank and SBI on December 4, 2023, Bank of Baroda and Bank of India on December 5, Canara Bank and Central Bank of India on the next day (December 6), Indian Bank and Uco Bank on December 7, Union Bank of India and Bank of Maharashtra on December 8 and an all-India strike in all the private banks on December 11, 2023.

Followed by this, as part of the state-wise protest programme, all the employees of all banks in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Puducherry, Andaman & Nicobar, and Lakshadweep, shall observe a daylong protest on January 2nd, 2024, and employees of all banks in Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Dadar, Daman, and Diu on January 3, employees of Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh on January 4, employees of Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, J&K, Ladakh, Uttarakhand, and Himachal Pradesh on January 5, and employees of West Bengal, Odisha, Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, Tripura, Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, and Sikkim on January 6.

Thereafter, a two days long nationwide protest shall be observed on January 19 and 20



Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News