Breaking News:-

J&K Speedball team remains runner-up in National Speedball Championship

JAMMU: A team of 18 players from J&K remained runner-up in the 12th National Speedball Championship by winning six gold, three silver and six bronze medals, organised in Himachal Pradesh wherein about 150 players from eight States participated.

Pooja Malhotra (Founder Patron JKSB) applauded the efforts of the players and their chief coach, Sunny Nanda for this achievement.

The Gold medal winners were Akriti Gupta (SDTPS), Dhruv Choudhary (Jammu Sanskriti Jammu), Aditya Pawar (Crescent Sports Club), Sahil Kaith (BSK School), Chetanya (Banyan Intl. School), while Silver medals were secured by Amer Kushal (Crescent Sports Club), Shriya Choudhary (SDPTS), Mohin Mahajan (APS Udhampur) and the Bronze medal winners were Dervish (CPS), Abrar Choudhary (CPS), Bhumika Choudhary (SDTPS), Janvi Sharma (SDTPS), Samkash Khajuria (APS Udhampur) and Ayush Singh (APS Udhampur).

Renu Devi (Jammu), Sahil Janua (Kathua) and Sandeep Sharma (Udhampur) were awarded the best officials.

All the medal winners were selected for the International Club Championship, scheduled to be held at Nepal in the month of June.



Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News