Breaking News:-

J&K Police emerges overall champion in UT Wrestling Championship

JAMMU: The 28th Men Free Style, Greco Roman Style, 14th Women Senior J&K Wrestling Championship and Cadet (Under-17) Sub Junior J&K UT Wrestling Championship conducted by Wrestling Association of J&K in collaboration with Jammu University under the auspices of Wrestling Federation of India, J&K Sports Council and J&K Olympic Association concluded at Wrestling Hall of University of Jammu.

On the occasion, Dushyant Sharma, SSP Former International Wrestler of India and Former President Wrestling Federation of India along with Dr Dawood Iqbal Baba, Director, Directorate of Sports and Physical Education University of Jammu distributed medals and certificates to the winners.

Among others present were Vijay Pahalwan Senior Vice President, Dheeraj Sharma, Raju Sharma Treasurer Wrestling Association of J&K, Om Parkash, Ravinder Kumar, Krishan Singh, Diler Khan, Mohammad Mushtaq, Prem Kumar, Ajay Bharti, Abdul Ahad and other senior members were present on the occasion.

The J&K Police emerged overall Champions.

DGP Dilbag Singh and ADGP Armed SJM Gillani congratulated J&K Police wrestling team for winning overall champions trophy in two days long J&K UT Wrestling Championship.

The selected wrestling of Cadet (Under-17) Sub Junior category will take part in the forthcoming Sub Junior National Wrestling Championship, which is scheduled to be held at Jharkhand in the month of April.

In Sub Junior Men (45 Kg weight category), Rahul Kumar, Parvez Akhter and Mashoor Ali clinched Gold, Silver and Bronze medals, in 48 Kg weight category Surya Uday Pratap Singh (Gold Medal), Kanav Chib (Silver Medal) and Ankit Singh (Bronze Medal), in 55 Kg weight category Mohd Aslam (Gold Medal), Hardev Singh (Silver Medal) and Parvez Ahmed (Bronze Medal) in 60 Kg weight Category Amit Singh (Gold Medal), Sumit Kumar (Silver Medal), Bag Hussain (Bronze Medal), in 65 Kg weight category Shubham Singh (Gold Medal), Ansar Khan (Silver Medal) and Azmat (Bronze Medal), in 71 Kg weight category Binia Been (Gold Medal), Varun Sharma (Silver Medal) and in 80 Kg weight category Mohit Singh Bhau (Gold Medal), Shreyas Singh (Silver Medal) and Bhanu Pratap Singh (Bronze Medal).

In Senior Men Free Style 57 Kg weight category Muhtaz Mohd (Gold Medal), Yogesh Singh (Silver Medal), Rashpaul Singh and Vivesh (Bronze Medals), in 61 Kg weight category Vicku Singh (JKP) Gold Medal, Kulwinder Singh Silver Medal, Arvind Chib and Sumit Singh Bronze Medals, in 65 Kg weight category Gagandeep Rumbal Gold Medal, Radhey Krishan Silver Medal, Rahul Mehra and Mohammad Sameer Bronze Medal, in 70 Kg weight category Arif Khan Gold Medal, Karnail Singh Silver Medal, Anil Kumar and Parveen Sharma Bronze Medal, in 74 Kg weight category Ashiq Hussain Gold Medal Shamahoon (JKP) Silver Medal, Zahid Ahmed and Sher Mohd Bronze Medals, in 79 Kg weight category Muneer Ahmed Gold Medal, Gulbag Singh Silver Medal, Pritam Singh and Sahil Manhas Bronze Medals, in 86 Kg weight category Stipher Lider Gold Medal, Surjeet Singh Silver Medal, Balkar Singh and Sushil Singh Bronze Medals, in 92 Kg weight category Nisar Ahmed (JKP) Gold Medal, Rajesh Kumar Silver Medal and Ravinder Singh Bronze Medal, in 97 Kg weight category Nadeem Ahmed Gold Medal, Biniya Meen Silver Medal and Salinder Singh Bronze Medal and in 125 Kg weight category Isaaq Ahmed (JKP) Gold Medal and Amit Singh Silver Medal.

In Men Greco Roman Style 72 Kg weight category Rohit Singh (JKP) Gold Medal, Sunny Sharma Silver Medal and Avishek Lahoria Bronze Medal, in 82 Kg weight category Ranjeet Singh (JKP) Gold Medal, Mohd Hafiz Silver Medal and Mohd Younis Allaya Bronze Medal and in 87 Kg weight category Hamam Hussain Gold Medal and Vireshwar Bhardwaj Silver Medal.



Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News