Breaking News:-

Sarafa Association Jammu Province installs Raman Suri as new president

JAMMU: Sarafa Association Jammu Province (SAJ) has installed the well known jeweller and social activist Raman Suri as its new President.

Suri is also the Executive Member Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) J&K and is associated with a number of social and religious organizations like as General Secretary of Tourism Federation Jammu.

He was elected to the coveted post of President SAJ unopposed, elections to which were announced on 25th March 2021, wherein no one else filed nomination and all the members entrusted their faith in the leadership of Raman Suri.

Speaking on the occasion, Raman Suri said that legacy of doyens of this business (Sarafa/Jewellery) will be carried forward. The principles and issues of community members will be taken up with the concerned authorities from time to time in right earnest.

He said Sarafa Association Jammu Province is an important and prestigious body that not only serves as an economic entity but also does charity and social work in times of need. He resolved to further strengthen the domain of association in all districts by incorporating important houses in the association.

Earlier, all the members of Sarafa Association Jammu Province, led by their newly elected President Raman Suri, remembered the services of Late Parjan Kumar Jain, who served as President of Sarafa Association Jammu Province for several years and breathed his last recently.

The members also paid tributes to Late Chaman Lal Puri, who served as Vice President and Late Krishan Lal Sawhney who served as Secretary Sarafa Association Jammu Province.

Raman Suri, after consultation with senior members of association, announced and introduced his new team that includes Rakesh Mahajan (Senior Vice President), Deepak Jain (Vice President), Vijay Kumar Verma (General Secretary), Sumit Handa (Secretary) and Surinder Kumar Jain (Treasurer). An advisory committee was also constituted, whose members are Vijay Saraf, Ajay Talla, Darshan Lal Dhalla, Sanjay Jain, Chaman Lal Khajuria and Rajesh Sawhney.

To widen the scope of association and have more members on board, Raman Suri also appointed Executive Members including Ankur Suri, Aman Jain, Jugal Kishore Babbar, Vishal Jain and Rajiv Jain. The members present in general house gave their consent for the newly formed body.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News