Breaking News:-

7 Inspectors among 16 shifted

JAMMU: Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Jammu Shridhar Patil has ordered transfer and postings of 16 police officers including 7 Inspectors.

According to the order, Inspector Shakil Ahmed posted at Police Post (PP) Rehari, Inspector Sumit Sharma at PP Nehru Market, Inspector Mukhtiyar Ali at PP Pounichak, Inspector Anil Kumar at PP Sainik Colony, Inspector Sandeep Kumar at PP Digiana, Inspector Madan Lal (PP Pargwal) and Inspector Deepak Bharti at PP Chinore, have been transferred and posted to District Police Line (DPL) Jammu.

Further, Sub Inspector (SI) Ahmed Din has been transferred from Police Station (PS) Channi to PP Rehari as Incharge, SI Om Prakash from PS Gandhi Nagar to PP Pargwal as Incharge, SI Majid Hussain from PS Gandhi Nagar to PP Greater Kailash as Incharge, SI Jaswant Singh from SP city South office to PP Residency Road as Incharge and SI Paramjeet Singh from DPL to PP Digiana as Incharge.

Also, SI Dilawar Kumar has been transferred from SOG Jammu to PP Pounichak as Incharge, SI Rahul Dogra from PS Akhnoor to PP Sainik Colony as Incharge, SI Rohit Gandhi from DPL Jammu to PP Nehru Market as Incharge and PSI Avtar Krishan from PP Greater Kailash to PP Chinore as Incharge.



Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News