Breaking News:-

Union Secretary Power visits Dulhasti Power Station

KISHTWAR: Sanjiv Nandan Sahai, Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India and Abhay Kumar Singh, Chairman and Managing Director, NHPC along with Tanmay Kumar, Joint Secretary (Hydro), Ministry of Power, Government of India, Rohit Kansal, Principal Secretary (PDD), Govt. of J&K (UT), A.K. Choudhary, Managing Director, Chenab Valley Power Projects Limited (CVPPL) and Rajan Kumar, Head of Region, Jammu, NHPC visited Dulhasti Power Station on 29th October 2020 on the way to Pakal Dul, Kiru & Kwar projects of CVPPL.

On the arrival of the dignitaries at the Dul Dam helipad of Dulhasti Power Station, Nirmal Singh, General Manager (In-charge), Dulhasti Power Station, Mohd. Hanief Malik, Additional District Development Commissioner, Kishtwar and Dr. Harmeet Singh, Senior Superintendent of Police, Kishtwar welcomed all the dignitaries with flower bouquet. CISF personnel presented guard of honour to the Secretary (Power) in a programme organized at Dul dam.

On this occasion, Secretary (Power), Government of India, Chairman and Managing Director, NHPC and Tanmay Kumar, Joint Secretary (Hydro), Ministry of Power, Government of India reviewed various activities of power station and also gave necessary instructions to the officials. Secretary (Power) expressed that it is the need of the day to maintain the power stations for its high efficiency.

Abhay Kumar Singh, CMD, NHPC expressed his gratitude to Secretary (Power) for visiting Dulhasti Power Station. The dignitaries also undertook aerial survey of Rattle, Bursar, Kwar, Kiru and Kirthai Hydroelectric project sites.

On this occasion, Dr. Nisha Sharma, General Manager (Medical Services), Suresh Kumar, General Manager (Electrical) and other senior official and staff of Dulhasti Power Station and District administration were also present.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News