Breaking News:-

Tug- of-War team selected for Sr National Championship

JAMMU: Jammu and Kashmir Tug-of-War Association has selected its team for the upcoming 32nd Senior National Men and Women Tug-of- War Championship to be held from January 15 to 18 at Nanded in Maharashtra.

The teams were picked by the selection committee, under the supervision of president of J&K Tug of War Association, Hardeep Singh Anand, General Seceratery, Jodh Singh Isher and Joint Secretary Jasvir Singh.

The team was cleared by the screening committee of J&K Sports Council comprising Ravi Singh, Divisional Sports Officer and Dalvir Mehta, In-charge Manager Playfield Shastri Nagar, here.

The teams:

640 KG category: Jitinder Pal Singh, Abhishek Raina, Kushwant Singh, Faizan Altaf, Vashdeep, Junadi Bin, Maroof Ahmed, Rashid Ali, Suresh Kumar and Ishfaq Hamed.

600 KG category: Sanjeev Singh, Shakeel Ahmed, Khan Sameer Gull, Puneet Anthal, Udeshay Sharma, Satish Kumar, Jeevan Jot, Mait Jahangeer, Kuldeep Singh and Raguv Sharma.

560 KG category: Vasvi Gupta, Vishali Sharma, Mehreen Farooq Bhat, Anita Sharma, Pooja Sharma, Gagndeep Sharma, Pardeep Kumar Sharma, Tofeeq Umar, Sourav Dayal and Roshan Lal.

Gorav Kumar Dubey, Sourabh Kumar, Kiran Kumari and Robin Singh will accompany the teams as coaches and managers.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News