Breaking News:-

J&K Speed Ball team wins Overall Champion Trophy

JAMMU: Speed Ball Federation of India organized 9th Federation National Speed Ball Cup, in which about 300 students from 9 States took part.

A 75 member team under the supervision of Sunny Nanda took part in the championship, wherein J&K team won Overall Champion Trophy while Delhi got the second place and Pune claimed third position.

J&K team won 10 Gold, 20 Silver and 31 Bronze medals.

The players who won medals are Saksham Mehra from Air Force School, Manthan Pandoh from Dogra Higher Secondary School, Archit Ratra from Rich Harvest School, Vanshika from Kartar Public School, Danish Kamal Gupta from Air Force School, Gurmanjeet Singh from Birla Open Minds Sports Club, Pranay Gupta from Nanda Sports Club, Gurman Singh from Jammu Sanskriti School, Aradhya Gupta from British International School, Nixon Gour from Banyan International School, Muskan Choudhary from DPS Kathua, Sanchi Sharma from Crescent Public School, Yashvardan Singh from May Fair International School and Ritika Manhas from Sainik Co-Operative High School.

All the medalists were selected for international trials to be held at Nepal in first week of February for Asian Speed Ball Championship at Japan.

Meanwhile, President of J&K Speed Ball Association Ravi Tikku and other members namely Pawan Kumar, Anil Nanda, Deepika Manhas, Sahil, Jatin Gupta and Sandeep Sharma congratulated the J&K team from bringing laurels to the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News