Breaking News:-

J&K Speedball team flagged off for nationals

JAMMU: J&K Sports Speedball Association organized a camp to select the J&K Sports Speed Ball team for the upcoming 9th Federation National Speedball Cup to be held at New Delhi from 29th December to December 31.

The winner of the State Level Tournament from Jammu, Samba, Kathua, Rajouri and Udhampur districts were selected on the basis of their performance.

On the occasion, the chief guest was Gambir Dev Singh Charak MD Dogra Higher Secondary School, while Ravi Tikku President JKSBA and Anil Nanda Director Event JKSBA were also present.

The selection of the team was finalized under the guidelines of Sunny Nanda General Secretary JKSSB and Chief Co-ordinator SPAA India.

The players, who were selected were from Dogra Higher Secondary School Jammu, Sanskriti School, St Xavier School, Banyan International School, Shiksha Niketan School, Air Force School, Delhi Public School Kathua, Kartar Public School Kathua, Birla Open Minds International School, SD Tara Puri High School, Crescent Public School, Lord Day Shiva School, DAV School Kathua, BSK Higher Secondary School, Minerva Public School Kathua, Rich Harvest School, Humanity Public School, May Fair International School, BN Public School, British International School, RM Public School, Delhi Public School Jammu, Sainik Co-Operative Public School Tikri, May Fair Higher Secondary School, Nanda Sports Club and MA Stadium Speedball Club.

The coaches of the team are Sahil Janjua, Gurmanjeet, Ankit Sharma, Deepika, Parkash Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Parveen Kumar and Taniya Gupta.

Later, the selected team was flagged off for nationals.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News