Breaking News:-

Two JU Professors selected under MHRD LEAP

JAMMU: Prof Yashpal Sharma, Dept of Botany and Prof Neeru Sharma, Dept of Home Science, University of Jammu have been selected in the three weeks' flagship "Leadership of Academicians Program (LEAP)" envisaged by the MHRD, Government of India.

Prof Yashpal, a former Head, Department of Botany, University of Jammu and presently the Coordinator, UGC-SAP DRS II program and Provost of the Boys Hostels is going to attend the programme at Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER, Kolkata) from 13- 24 January, 2020 and from 10-14 February, 2020 at Nanyang Technological University (NTU), Singapore, the 1st ranking top University in Asia and ranked 11th in the world whereas Prof Neeru Sharma, former HOD, Home Science, former Director Centre for Women's Studies and presently Chairperson NSS Campus Unit & President JUTA is going to attend the programme at Tata Institute of Social Sciences (TISS) from 17- 21st January, 2020 and from 17th-21st February, 2020 at University of Pennsylyania respectively.

This is a unique leadership program custom designed for Indian academicians who have marked their presence in research at the international level. Fully sponsored by MHRD, selection for the program has been made on the basis of a critical review of research output, administrative experience, impeccable integrity and academic contributions of the faculty.

Prof. Manoj Dhar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Jammu congratulated them for their selection and hoped that the University of Jammu will be benefited with the kind of experience they gain through this participation in the LEAP programme.

Prof Dhar further said that the LEAP includes two-week domestic and one-week foreign training for academic heads, who are potentially likely to assume leadership roles in the future.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News