Breaking News:-

Narulas The First Step School organizes 16th Annual Day

JAMMU: Narulas The First Step School organized its 16th Annual Day with pomp and show at Police Auditorium, Gulshan Ground, here today.

M.K.Sinha, IPS,  Inspector General of Police, Crime, J&K was the chief guest while Arun Manhas, KAS, Director Samagra Shiksha Abhiyaan, J&K was Guest of Honour. 

Urja Singh, Social Activist/ Chairperson, The Performer/President, Betiyan Foundation was the special guest of the Day along with Sidharth Dogra, Editor Jammu Links News.

The programme was based on "Importance of family".  The programme started with Spell Bound Shiv Aradhna. Followed by colourful & peppy items depicting  love & importance for the different members of the family. 

The audience was spell bound by the play presented by the Primary Wing on importance of Mother. The programme ended with chorus on "We Are a Family" song. 

Trophies were awarded to the The best of The School during the session 2019-20 to the following students:

1.      Sara Nawaz      :        Excellence in Academics

2.      Diya Gandotra & Divyansh Gupta :        All rounder of the Year

3.      Aashvi Singh                                       :           Best in Co-curricular Activities

4.      Priyansha Salaria & Yukti Rana             :           Best in Drawing

5.      Hasreen Kour                                      :           Most Courteous Student

6.      Reyansh Abrol                                     :           Most Disciplined Student

7.      Bhramleen Kour                                   :           Best Dancer

8.      Ahaan Purohit & Harnoor Singh             :           Best in English Conversation

9.      Khayatee Rathore                                :           Best Handwriting

10.  Parents of Gurjot Singh                          :           Most innovative Parents

11.  Rida Zainab                                           :           Excellence in Academics

12.  Swara Pargal                                         :           Most Transformed Personality

13.  Eklaya Mohan/Nimaan Singh &   Arjunveer Singh :           All Rounder of the Year

Sinha addressed the audience after the Prize distribution appreciating the theme of the event. He congratulated the school management and the principal for conducting such kind of programme in which the theme of the programme was well conceptualized.  

The programme was concluded with a vote of thanks by Tanvi Narula, Principal of the School who expressed her gratitude to the parents for reposing faith in the school and their continuous efforts helping the school grow.

Tanvi Narula appreciated the staff & students for their hard-work and efforts & said that the Management & staff of the school shall continue to render its services to the society with the same zeal & enthusiasm. 


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News