Breaking News:-

Faculty Development Program on Energy Simulation Concludes at SMVDU

KATRA: The week long Faculty development program on 'Energy Simulation' organised by School of Energy Management in collaboration with TEQIPIII, concluded at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Karta on 8th November, 2019.

The FDP was attended by around 40 participants out of which 10 were from outside the state.

The FDP was graced by the presence of numerous dignitaries which included Dr. Ishan Purohit, Energy specialist at IFC at World Bank Group along with Sudhakar Sundaray expert in Solar Phovoltaic, Dr. Ashish Purohit from Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology and Sachin K. Gupta, Dr. Arjun Tayagi, Kapil Chopra from SMVDU.

The participants of FDP were introduced to seven different kinds of energy simulating software which included PVsyst, Helioscope, MATLAB, ANSYS, Qualnet, RET Screen and Engineering Equation Solver (EES).

Dr. Ishan Purohit and Sudhakar Sundaray gave a detailed lecture series on the basics of PVsyst softwarewhich is used for modelling complete Photo Voltaic systems including PV modules, inverters, energy storage and electrical connection components. This session on PVsyst, RET Screenand Helioscopeincluded a hands on training session for all the participants.

Dr. Ashish Purohit provided a hands on training session to the participants on the use of MATLAB and ANSYS software. These software helped them to integrate computation, visualization, and programming in an easy-to-use environment where problems and solutions were expressed in familiar mathematical notation.

Sachin K Gupta A. P. SoECE, SMVDU and Dr. Arjun Tyagi A. P. SoEE, SMVDU and Kapil Chopra A. P. SoME, SMVDU, took a lab session on the basics of the Qualnet software that made students analyse planning, testing, and this training tool that "mimics" the behaviour of a real communications network and EES software that helps in solving and computation of all kinds of engineering equations.

The valedictory ceremony was attended by Prof. Eshwarmoorthy MuthusamyDean, Faculty of Engineering, Dr. Vineet V. Tyagi HOD School of Energy Management, Dr. Sanjeev Anand.

Vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. Yatheshth Anand followed by the certificate distribution to all the attendees.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News