Breaking News:-

GCW Udhampur conducts election for the Students Executive Body

UDHAMPUR: Govt. College for Women Udhampur conducted election for the students Executive Body today under the supreme guidance of Principal of the college Prof. Subhash Chander and total 50 CRs participated in the election.

Election was conducted according to proper procedure of secret ballot voting system. Elected members name were proposed and seconded by the candidates.

Ashna Mahajan B.A Sem-V elected as President of GCW Udhampur, Jhanvi Jamwal Sem-III elected as Vice -President, Sapna Sem-I elected as Joint Secretary, Varsha Thakur Sem-III was elected as Treasurer and Tanvi Khokar Sem-III as Joint Treasurer.

Seven Co-Ordinators viz Kumut Bhardwaj SEm-I, Neesha Sem-I, Sanya Shakeel Sem-V, Jeevanshi Sharma Sem-III, Sakshi Sharma, Sem-V, Madhu Bala Sem-III were also elected by the students. Aysushi Sem-I, Mannat Sharma Sem-V, Shnaj Sem-III were elected as cultural secretaries.

Principal of the college congratulated the Presidium of the college and advised them to remain active and helpful in the college management activities.

Prof. Brinder Singh Chib, Prof. Sumita Rao, Prof. Sanjay Kumar, Dr. Imran Hussian Shah, Prof. Sarita Dogra were present on the occasion. The whole election process was conducted by Prof. Swarna Bhougal Dean student welfare, Govt. College for Women Udhampur.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News