Breaking News:-

Induction Programme 2019 organised at Reasi Campus, JU

REASI: Reasi Campus, University of Jammu organized an Induction Programme-2019 for the students of the MDP Sociology first semester on Thursday at the Conference Hall, Reasi Campus.

The objective of the programme was to apprise the fresher’s about the academic programme, curriculum, faculty, available facilities, and academic expectations. Prof. Abha Chauhan, Head, Department of Sociology, University of Jammu was the Chief Guest on the occasion.  

Prof. Pawanesh Abrol, Director, Reasi Campus while formally welcoming the Chief Guest and the students to the Campus highlighted the achievements and different academic activities organized in the Campus. Prof. Abrol informed that besides good faculty there are various other facilities available in the Campus including Genset, well stocked library, internet facility, xerox/ photocopy facility, projectors, smart classrooms which make this campus significant in terms of infrastructure and academics. He further elaborated that the significance of the programme is to acquaint the new entrants with nature and scope of the course and employment prospects in the field. 

Prof. Abha Chauhan, Head, Department of Sociology, University of Jammu during her interaction congratulated the fresher’s for choosing Sociology in the PG Programme. She stressed that sociology is the subject which deals with the development of society in general and of the individual in particular. Prof. Abha Chauhan appreciated the efforts of the Reasi Campus, for setting the academic standards by different academic interactions with the senior experts of the subject. During her lecture Prof. Abha discussed the emergence, scope, theories and different perspectives of sociology. She appreciated the ambiance of the Campus, initiatives for regular academic events and providing better infrastructural facilities to the students of the Campus. 


Dr. Nisha Sharma, Lecturer, conducted the proceedings of the programme and Diksha Bharti presented the vote of thanks. Dr. Ranjeet Kumar Sharma,Manoj Kumar and Sheetal Sharma besides the students and the staff were present on the occasion.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News