Breaking News:-

MVIS organises Investiture Ceremony

JAMMU: Investiture ceremony for the academic session 2019-20 was organized at MV International School with great zeal and enthusiasm today.

30 members of the council took oath with the School Principal K L Dogra, they pledged their commitment to uphold the School ethos to highest order. Badges, Sashes and Flags were presented to all the office bearers during the ceremony. Gopal Khajuria, Zonal Education Officer, Vijaypur Samba was the Chief Guest; Ashanand Sharma, Head Master, Patti; Kuldeep Sharma, Head Master, Patti & Ghulam Mohd. Malik, Head Master, MotiaKalan were Guests, Gourav Abrol, Director; MVIS and parents of Council Members witnessed the proceedings of event.

Gopal Khajuria in his address appealed to the students, teachers and the parents to stay committed in their actions for the upliftment of moral standards of the society. He shared the experiences from lives of great people and motivated everyone for a life of selflessness.
These council members have been elected after thorough screening of nominations; voting by students & teachers, followed by series of interviews before finalization of appointments to the 15th Student's Council of the School.

The Council is led by Pratham Thapa (12D) and Sangeeta Rana(12A) as Head Boy and Head Girl respectively; they shared their vision with the gathering during the event. Members of the Council are Harsh Vikram (12A) & Mehak Rajput (12D)- Sports Captain; Inderjeet Singh (12B) & Kanika Digra (12A)- Cultural Captain; Antriksh Jerngal (11B)- Vice Head Boy; Kashish Mahajan (11B)- Vice Head Girl; Sameer Jasrotia (11B) & Hansika Jamwal (11D)- Vice Sports Captain; Shivam Slathia (11B) & Radhika Sharma (11D) - Vice Culture Captain; Isha Sharma (11B), Ayush Verma (10B) & Rushil Gupta (5B) - Discipline Incharges; Kalpana Sharma (11B), Komal Choudhary (10B) & Pearl Verma(5B)- Eco Leaders; House Captains are Ashima Jamwal (11B), Prenika (10B) & Akshita Sharma (5A) - The Maestros House; Manpreet Kour (11A),Tavleen Kour (10B) & Abhishek Singh (5A) - The Victors House; Vikas Choudhary (11B), Kirtan Dhotra (10B) & Shikha (5A) - The Invincible House; Geetika (11B), Shakshi (10B) & Manan Dabgotra (5C) - The Supremes House. Glittering ceremony was marked by display of dance performances by the students.



Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News