Students cabinet installed at MV International School

SAMBA: Investiture Ceremony for the session 2022-23 was held at MV International School on Monday, wherein 33 students were inducted into the student's cabinet for the session.

Anuradha Gupta, Deputy Commissioner Samba was the Chief Guest and Special Guest of the event was DySP Priyanka Kumari JKPS, SDPO Vijaypur; the ceremony was graced by the presence of School Directors Gourav Abrol & Aakriti Abrol.

Parents of students of the cabinet attended the program along with staff & students of the school.

The ceremony commenced with the welcome of Chief Guest, Special Guest and parents by NCC Cadets & the School management. The school assembly hall buzzed with enthusiasm and pride. Lighting of lamp; Rhythmic Physical Fitness Performance and Madeley of Songs were the cultural presentations of the program.

Chief Guest, Special Guest & the School Management conferred the badges and sashes to the cabinet members, enabling the young shoulders to wield responsibilities. Parishek Mahajan(12 C) and Haridhika Chadgal (12 A) led the Cabinet Working Committee as Head Boy and Head Girl respectively. Both of them in their speeches affirmed their mission and pledged to keep the flag of the school flying high.

Prefect members of the cabinet are: Vice Head Boy-Madhur Chadgal (11 A) and Vice Head Girl- Rhythm Anand (11 C); School Cultural Ministry Captains are Sujal Dubey (12 D) & Tanvi Jamwal (12 B) and their deputy appointments are - Naitik Tiwari (11C) & Isha Dogra (11 A), House Captains of this ministry are: The Maestros House - Arzoo Slathia (11D), Samaksh Slathia (10A) & Naman (5C); The Victors House - Nitin Kumar (11D), Parth Sharma (10A) & Rishita Choudhary (5C); The Invincibles House - Gourav Singh (11D), Vanshdeep Damathia (10B) & Advitteyaa Singh (5A); The Supremes House - Mahi Jasrotia (11A), Bhumika Gupta(10B) & Shivanshi Bogal (5C). Ministry of Sports comprises Sports Captains - Dimple Kumar (12 D), Payal (12 A), Randeep Singh (11A) and Tania Choudhary(11C).

Home Ministry has Discipline Captains - Tanvi Sharma (11A), Amritpal Singh (10B) & Maniyata Sharma (5A). Environment Ministry comprises of Eco Leaders - Sahil Khanna (11B), Aadhya Sharma (10A) & Rimsha (5 C). NCC Ranks were presented to Senior Under Officer Cadet Aryan Sharma (12B), Junior Under Officers Cadet Anshita Choudhary (9C) & Harsh Choudhary (9B).

The magnificent spectacle of praiseworthy young leaders on the stage, with their badges and sashes, taking the oath of responsibility and holding their flags was truly a graceful and enthralling experience.

Chief Guest complimented the school for conducting a remarkable event and teaching the students, the way democracy functions in the country by way of elections and installation of council of ministers. She motivated the students and parents to take responsibility to help the authorities to make District Samba free from drugs and participate whole heartedly in ‘Har Ghar Main Champion Program' to make the district clean & green.

Speaking on the occasion DySP Priyanka Kumari said that each student is unique and anyone can achieve his/ her goal by consistency of efforts.

Earlier Principal of the school, Kundan Lal Dogra presented the welcome address and administered the Oath to all the future leaders of the student's cabinet for the session.

The Investiture Ceremony was held with a motto to invest the students with a sense of responsibility and duty.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.