J&K Roller Hockey teams clinch Gold, Bronze

JAMMU: J&K Men Master and Senior Roller Hockey teams won Gold and Bronze Medals at recently concluded 57th National Roller Sports Championship, which was held at Vishakhapatnam.

The Masters team defeated Chandigarh in a nail biting final match and won by a margin of one goal whereas Seniors team defeated Punjab for bronze.

The international star studded Master Team was led by an international skater Rajesh Anand (Former Captain Indian Roller Hockey Team) and other members were Aaryaveer Singh Jamwal, Dr Rai Barinder Singh, Krish Gupta, Vikram Gupta, Gagan Singh Jamwal, Ramneesh Sharma, Narinder Malhotra and Ankush Kohli.

The Senior Team was led by Jugraaj Singh and other members were Arvin Deep Singh, Jatin Sabharwal, Ankush Gupta, Arnav Mahajan, Rupinder Paul Singh, Aakash Saluja, Darpan Gargotra, Piyush Mahajan, Rahul Dogra, Shubham Taak and Uday Singh Jamwal.

On the other hand, J&K speed skaters namely Puneesh Puri won 1 gold and 1 silver in cadet category and Ranbeer Shan won 1 bronze in junior category.

President of the Jammu and Kashmir Roller Skating Association GS Khurmi congratulated all the medal winning skaters and appreciated their performance.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.