Breaking News:-

Vimal Jeet clinches Champion of Champion title

JAMMU: J&K Body Building and Fitness Championship, organised by Body Building Association of J&K (BBAJK) in collaboration with J&K Sports Council, concluded at Teacher Bhawan Auditorium Gandhi Nagar, Jammu.

About 125 bodybuilders participated in different categories. The championship was inaugurated by Dr Aushotosh Sharma, president J&K Olympic Association in presence of Arun Sharma and, Dushyant Sharma, Bhupinder Singh (Treasure JKCA) and Rajesh Dutta, general secretary, BBAJK.

Rajesh Dutta appreciated the role of BBAJK for providing a platform to young and budding bodybuilders to perform the different level of competitions within and outside in Union Territory.

Ashutosh Sharma congratulated the members of the BBAJK especially Rajesh Dutta for his efforts to engage the youth of UT making them healthy and shunning the path of bad habits and use of drugs.

Er Sureshest Dutta and Vinay Sharma, vice-president, Dr Gunit, Nand Kishore Sharma and Sanjay Bali were among the officials who were present during the event.

Dr Gunit, Sureshest Dutta, Nand Kishore, Naresh Gupta, Vikas Thapper, Ajit Singh, Javid Bhatti and Nitin Banotra were among the prominent who judged the event.

Vimal Jeet remained Champion of Champion, while in 50-55 kg, Rajat Kundal, Koushal Sethi, Jugal Kumar stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively; while Ashish and Sunil remained 4th and 5th and in 55-60 kg, Gorav Dogra, Sahil, Kumar Gourav, Stanzin and Naresh stood top five places respectively.

In 60-65 kg, Vimal Jeet, Rishab Sethi and Waqar Iqbal stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively, while Nikhil and Ashish clinched 4th and 5th places respectively, whereas in 65-70 kg, top three places were secured by Rohit, Abhishek and Abhinandan, while Vishal and Shine Ghai won 4th and 5th positions.

In 70-75 kg, top three places were clinched by Saksham, Aman and Akash, while 4th and 5th places were secured by Angrez and Palav respectively, while in 75-80 kg, Krishan Lal, Jaivinder and Wasim stood 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively, while Anubhav and Ajay won 4th and 5th positions respectively and in 80-85 kg, top four positions were clinched by Imran, Sanjeev, Davinder and Ranjeet respectively.

In master category, top three positions were won by Abhinandan, Naveen and Gurpreet, while in physique champion (below six feet), top three positions were secured by Saksham, Bharat and Imran while 4th and 5th places were clinched by Kumar Gourav and Vishal respectively and in above six feet, Sorav, Ramji and Rd Varun Raina and Moti Ram stood 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th respectively.



Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News