Breaking News:-

Indian Hawks Club skaters dominate in J&K UT Roller Skating Tourney for 3rd consecutive year

JAMMU: Giving a phenomenal performance for the third consecutive year in the J&K UT Roller Skating Championship, the skaters of Indian Hawks Roller Skating Club (IHRSC) retained dominance by clinching 50 medals (One disputed) and ten out of them becoming unchallengeable champions in both inline and quad categories.

In the recently concluded J&K UT Roller Skating Championship organized by J&K Roller Skating Association here at Shiva Roller Skating Rink Peer Kho, IHRSC skaters showed extreme levels of precision and perfection in their game by dominating the entire championship with their exceptional skills setting up a benchmark for the upcoming skaters. With ten die-hard UT champions belonging to IHRSC, things have become cumbersome for other players in the UT to compete with the mavericks of IHRSC who changed their style, strategy and stamina according to the need and have become invincible making it real tough for their opponents to come near them in the rink when they are on fire.

In a felicitation function organized by the IHRSC, Chief Patron of the Club Ashok Gandotra (Chief Engineer, PHE Retd.) congratulated all the medal winners and wished them good luck for the upcoming National Championship which is scheduled to be held at New Delhi in December, 2021. Ashok Gandotra also felicitated the aforesaid ten UT Champions of this year including Ahaana, Puneesh Puri, Tamanna Saini, Udhay Sharma, Kartikeya Puri, Ranveer Shan, Vanshaj Sharma, Ruhika Raina, Manya Raina and Garima Jamwal.

Besides these champions, the IHRSC Patron also honoured other medalists which include Adhira, Prageet Kour, Samarjot Singh, Mayank Dutta, Surya Bhaskar, Dhruv Gandotra, Vansh Kotwal and Gaveesh.

It is pertinent to mention that earlier also the skaters of Indian Hawks Roller Skating Club had given superlative performance at various national events and won medals to bring laurels to the UT of J&K.

Parents of the skaters of IHRSC also appreciated the efforts of President of Jammu and Kashmir Roller Skating Association GS Khurmi and the team of Jammu and Kashmir Roller Skating Association for successfully conducting the J&K UT Roller Skating Championship 2021.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News