Jammu unit of Jammu unit of J&K Bank Officers Association reconstituted with Anil Sharma as president

JAMMU: Jammu & Kashmir Bank Officers' Association, Jammu unit - an affiliate constituent of All India Jammu & Kashmir Bank Officers' Federation, has been re-constituted owing to superannuation/retirement of few office bearers from the services of the bank, besides the transfer of a few to other zones of the bank outside the jurisdiction of JKBOA Jammu.

Anil Sharma (BH New University Campus Jammu) has been unanimously elected as President of JKBOA, Jammu, while Sudesh Gupta(BH Trikuta Nagar Jammu) was nominated as Sr Vice President, Kanwaljeet Singh Azad as (Manager Credit ZO Jammu) as the Vice President, Nikhil Grover (Manager Operations Reasi) as Vice President, Arjun Singh Rathore (BH Marble Market Jammu) as General Secretary, Sunil Bhau (Manager Credit ZO Jammu) as Organising Secretary, Vinod Verma (Manager FORX Shalamar Road Jammu) as Secretary, Kapil Nanda (Manager Operations Katra) as Secretary, Rahul Upadhya (Manager Operations RCC Jammu) as Secretary and Sunil Kumar (BH High Court Jammu) as the Treasurer.

For the purpose, an extraordinary meeting of the JKBOA Jammu was held, wherein the participants unequivocally suggested that owing to prevailing circumstances due to spread of Covid-19 pandemic, the atmosphere was not conducive to conduct the elections at this stage against the advisories put in place by the UT Administrations, restrictions on gatherings, mandatory social distancing, etc.

The participants unanimously resolved that the JKBOA Jammu should be reorganized by inducting four office bearers in addition to existing six so as to complete the structure to represent the membership till the time situation improves and elections for the JKBOA Jammu are conducted in a democratic manner.

Furthermore, the newly framed body of JKBOA Jammu, in its maiden meeting on the same date, resolved to nominate one officer from each Zone of the Bank within the jurisdiction of JKBOA Jammu to officiate as Secretary of the Association for concerned Zone so as to ensure that members in every nook and corner are represented and their aspirations are addressed to every possible level. Therefore, five officers were nominated as Secretaries for various zones.

Sudesh Sharma (BH Phinter) was nominated as Secretary for Kathua Zone, Sanjeev Mangotra (BH Manwal) for Udhampur Zone, Majib-ur-Rehman (BH Doda) for Doda Zone, Ashok Rotra (BH Peerii) for Rajouri Zone and Mukesh Kumar (Manager Law) for the Jammu Zone.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News