Jammu and Kashmir Exit Poll 2019: BJP to get 2 seats, Congress, NC, PDP to get 1 each

JAMMU: The Jammu and Kashmir has been under President's rule since December last year and elections in the restive state have not been held for long now. The state casted its votes in 5 phases i.e. 11, 18, 23, 29, May 6.

The key leaders fighting these polls were Farooq Abdullah, Hasnain Masoodi (NC), Mehbooba Mufti (PDP), Ghulam Ahmad Mir (Congress) Irfan Reza Ansari (People's Conference), Jitendra Singh (BJP).

Key issues: Article 35A, restoration of autonomy self-rule, rights to west Pakistan Refugees, the return of power projects.

Voting for the marathon seven-phase national elections to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha has ended at 5.40 pm today and was followed by exit polls. The election process was spread over a staggering 71 days and 7 phases.

Jammu and Kashmir: Total Lok Sabha seats: 6

BJP to get 33 per cent of vote share

Congress may secure 28 per cent of vote share

National Conference likely to get 14 per cent of vote share

Peoples Democratic Party to get 11 per cent vote share

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.