Mahna becomes President, JSSC for the session 2019-20

JAMMU: The congregation of Principals of the CBSE affiliated schools under the banner of Jammu Sahodaya Complex(JSSC) was held for the General Body Meeting.

The meeting was chaired by the President JSSC, Jagadish Singh Dhami. Nirmal Mahna,the secretary JSSC, formally welcomed the members and also deliberated upon the proceedings of the meeting.

The warmth was vividly felt in the House when the whistle for the election of new members of the Executive Body was sounded, and the secret ballot voting brought forth the much-awaited results. Nirmal Mahna, Principal, DPS, Rajbagh, Kathua and Pramod Srivadtava, Principal, Model Academy, Jammu got an equal number of votes and were declared President for 1 year term each.

With a mutual consensus, both of them decided that Mahna would be the President, JSSC for the session 2019-20, whereas Pramod Srivastava would be the President, JSSC for the session 2020-21. SK Singh, Principal, JK Public School, Kunjwani was elected as the General Secretary; Rajesh Rathore, Principal, GD Goenka Public School, Jammu as the Treasurer, Vikesh Kour, Principal, Doon International School, Jammu as the PRO and Anil Pathania, Principal, JK Public School, Kathua as the Technical Support Officer.

In his final Presidential address, Jagadish Singh Dhami appreciated all the members of the complex for being extremely supportive and responsible. He applauded the relentless efforts put in by his team in augmenting and strengthening the Jammu Sahodaya School Complex, Jammu chapter.

After the formal introduction and thought sharing by the newly elected members of the Executive Body, the meeting was concluded with the Vote thanks jointly delivered by the newly elected Presidents, Nirmal Mahna and Pramod Srivastava who thanked all the members for reposing faith in the new Executive Body members. They affirmed solidarity and collaboration amongst the members to realise the vision of Sahodaya in true spirit and make Jammu Sahodaya scale greater heights in the next two years.

The grand evening reached the culmination point, when the House bade a poignant farewell to three of stalwarts, namely, JS Dhami, Principal, Heritage School, Jammu; Trilok Singh Bist, Principal, Jodhamal Public School, Jammu, and Dr.Renu Gupta, Principal, Army Public School, Domana. The citation given to each of them, highlighted their charismatic persona and wished them a great future ahead. 


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News