Notification for 2nd phase of LS polls to be issued today

NEW DELHI: Notification for the second phase of Lok Sabha elections will be issued on Tuesday.

97 constituencies spread over 13 States and Union Territories will go to polls in this phase on the 18th of April.

The last date for filing of nominations for this phase is 26th of March. The scrutiny will take place the next day, while March 29 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature.

All 39 Parliamentary constituencies of Tamil Nadu will go to polls in this phase. The other States and Union Territories where voting will take place in this phase are Karnataka 14 seats, Maharashtra 10 seats, Uttar Pradesh 8, Assam, Bihar and Odisha 5 seats each, Chhattisgarh and West Bengal 3 each, Jammu and Kashmir 2, and Manipur, Tripura and Puducherry 1 seat each.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.