GZS Club dominates in State Shooting Champ

JAMMU: General Zorawar Singh (GZS) Rifle Club dominated in the five-day long 9th State Shooting Championship held under the banner of J&K Rifle Association (JKRA) at Delhi Public School (DPS) shooting range, here today.

In the valedictory function, Chairman and Trustee of Delhi Public Schools (DPSs), J&K and Member Legislative Council (MLC), MK Ajatshatru Singh was chief guest, who presented medals and felicitated the officials and other special invitees.

He appreciated the Association the efforts in making the game popular in the State and wished best for the upcoming future events.
President of the JKRA, Kuldeep Singh Jamwal was guest of honour. He called upon the shooters to take advantage of infrastructure available in the state and hoped that the participating shooters will bring glory to the state in the international events with focus on Olympics and Commonwealth Games.

Vote of thanks presented by Director, DPS Schools-J&K, SS Sodhi. He lauded the efforts of Association vice president, Sharat Chander Singh and Rajesh Virdhy in smooth conduct of the State meet.

Principal of hosts, DPS Jammu, Ruchi Chabra congratulated all the winners and appreciated the spirit in which the shooters participated and excelled in different events.

Among others present were general secretary of the Association, Amjad Parvez Mirza, vice president, Sharat Chander Singh and Paramjeet Singh.

The competition officiated under the guidance of chief coach, Rajesh Virdhy by the technical penal comprising Jagdish Singh, Tarundev Singh and Anu Sharma. The event held under the overall supervision of Sharat Chander Singh.

Earlier, a good number of shooters from district units of Jammu, Samba, Kathua, Udhampur, Reasi, Baramulla and Srinagar as also those presenting DPS Club Jammu, Kartap Public School Kathua, General Zorawar Singh Rifle Club, Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shine Board Club and J&K Police Club participated in the championship.

The Detailed Results:

MEN: Rifle: Sub-Junior: Adhiraj Singh Charak (388), GZS Club, Ist; Vansh Charak (380), GZS Club, 2nd and Keshav Dogra (378), GZS Club, 3rd. Youth: Aditya Partap Singh Sambyal (370), GZS Club, Ist; Arun Sharma (364), SMVDSB Katra, 2nd and Sainath Jog Dand (362), SMVDSB Katra, 3rd. Junior: Sarfrosh Sahrma (380), JKP Club, Ist; Arun Chib (376), JKP Club, 2nd and Shubhanshish Padha (369), SMVDSB Katra, 3rd. Senior: Vishal Sharma (Kathua), Ist; Tajinder Paul Singh (373), JKP, 2nd and Kamal Sharma (372), JKP, 3rd.

WOMEN: Rifle: Sub-Junior: Aneesha Sharma (389), GZS Club, Ist; Naina Sani (376), GZS Club, 2nd and Diya (350), SMVDSB Katra, 3rd. Youth: Rupali Katal (372), KPS Kathua, Ist; Sharuti Sharma (365), SMVDS Katra, 2nd and Pragya Verma (363), SMVDSB Katra, 3rd. Junior: Himanshi Aggarwal (373), Jammu, Ist; Priya Chib (369), Jammu, 2nd and Charanpreet Kour (360), KPS Kathua, 3rd. Senior: Jyosthna (351), Jammu.

MEN: Pistol: Sub-Junior: Vivaan Sharma (356), GZS Club, Ist; Vibhav Sharma (356), JKP Club, 2nd and Manish Kumar Rajak (348), GZS Club, 3rd. Youth: Divyansh Singh Charak (336), DPS Jammu, Ist; Arjun Kumar (294), SMVDSB Katra, 2nd and Akash Singh Chib (280), Ramban, 3rd. Junior: Vishab Sharma (366), JKP Club, Ist; Inderjeet Singh (356), GZS Club, 2nd and Shivang Sharma (340), KPS Club, 3rd. Senior: Vijay Kumar (379), JKP Club, Ist; Abhay Gupta (374), JKP Club, 2nd Romijeet Singh (373), DPS Jammu, 3rd.

WOMEN: Pistol: Sub-Junior: Shreya Charak (344), GZS Club, Ist; Laabibah Michelle Tahir (317), JKP Club, 2nd and Areen Kichloo (302), JKP Club, 3rd. Youth: Kavya Kochhar (370), JKP Club, Ist; Ojeswani Kotwal (344), DPS Jammu, 2nd. Junior: Anubha Suryavanshi (345), Jammu, Ist; Monika (334), JKP Club, 2nd and Aastha Sharma (333), Jammu, 3rd. Senior: Greety Mahajan (303), Jammu, Ist.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News