State Boxing finals today

JAMMU: The finals of the ongoing three-day State Boxing Championship, organised by the J&K Amateur Boxing Association, shall take place tomorrow at Boxing Ring of MA Stadium, here.

While in senior section, boxers have reached the final winning semifinals bouts in all the weight categories today, the competition in junior and women section was still in the preliminary stages when the last reports were filed.

Sponsored by the J&K State Sports Council (JKSSC), the competition is being held under the supervision of international technical official, Rajan Sharma and senior boxing coach of the JKSSC, Anil Wadhera.

The Results:

SENIORS: Semifinals: 49 kg: Ankush bt Aman Sharma (Udhampur) and Mohd Arif bt Mukesh Kumar (Jammu). 52 kg: Akahs Sharma bt Sunny Padha (Jammu) and Sandeep Singh (JKP) bt Anand S Chawhan (Udhampur). 56 kg: Rahul Kumar (Jammu) bt Vikram Singh (Jammu) and Naveen Sharma (Samba) bt Rohit Chib (Jammu). 60 kg: Zakir Hussain (SAI Kargil) bt Harish Dabgotra (Jammu) and Rajesh Charak (JKP) bt Hardesh Singh (Jammu). 64 kg: Rinku (JKP) bt Tsewang (Leh) and Vinod Bhardwaj (Jammu) bt Rahul Sharma. 69 kg: Vinay Partap (JKP) bt Ricky (Jammu) and Akshat Chauhan bt Vikas (JKP). 75 kg: Ishtiyaq (Rajouri) bt A Qayoom (Udhampur) and Rahul Kumar (JKP) bt Pardeep Singh (Jammu). 81 kg: Sanjay Sharma (Jammu) bt Maninder Singh (Udhampur) and Zahid Beigh (JKP) bt Nikhil Bhral.

JUNIOR DIVISION: Preliminary Round: 50 Kg: Man Singh (Jammu) bt Shahrooq (Poonch); Ghulam (Kargil) bt Zahoor (Leh); Sidharth bt Ahsan (Srinagar); Vinay Bhaskar (Jammu) bt Rahul (Samba); Abhay Raina bt A Rasool (Srinagar) and Mohd Imran (Poonch) bt Ifshan.

WOMEN: 44 kg: Mayushi Sharma (Jammu) bt Siya Manhas; Farida Bano (Leh) bt Hajira Tabassum. 48 kg: Sanjana (Kargil) bt Nusrah Farima (Leh) and Dechan Dolkar (Leh) bt Jigmeet Dolma (Kargil).

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News