TS Wazir unanimously elected Korfball president

JAMMU: After a cooling off period, renowned transporter and senior National Conference leader, TS Wazir has again been unanimously elected as president of the J&K Korfball Association during the general council meeting held here today.

One of the founder members of the Association, Wazir's name was proposed by outgoing president, Tarlok Singh for the top post to be held for the next four years. Manager of the J&K State Sports Council (JKSSC), Ashok Singh was observer from the sports governing body in the State.

Tarlok Singh, who stepped down as president, has been named advisor of the Association by the members present. Manjit Singh has been re-elected as general secretary while Ram Kumar Sharma has been assigned the responsibilities of treasurer.

Other office bearers elected today are Pardeep Malhotra (senior vice president), J B Singh Bali, Raman Sherpur, Usha Chuni ( all vice presidents), Dr Brij Biloria, V P Sharma (both secretaries), Jarnail Singh, Madan Lal and Seema Kharyal ( all joint secretaries). Executive Members: Mrs Shefali, Harmanan Singh, Surinder Singh, Manjit Singh, Kranti Khajuria, Rajiv Singh, Tarandeep Singh, Vikas Sharma and Balbir Singh.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News