District Boxing meet concludes

JAMMU: Two-day Jammu District Boxing Championship, organised by the J&K Amateur Boxing Association, concluded today with prize distribution function at Boxing Ring of MA Stadium, here.

Divisional Sports Officer of the J&K State Sports Council (JKSSC), Ravi Singh was chief guest, who presented the medals to the winners in the presence of Manager Indoor Complex, Satish Gupta, general secretary of the Association, Rajan Sharma, S S Gill and Anil Wadhera (Boxing coach).

The technical penal comprised Gautam, Ricky, Akash, Rahul and Sunny.

The Results (Final):

Sub-Junior: 44 kg: M Singh bt Aadesh. 36 kg: Piyush bt Lovish. 54 kg: Vijay Bhaskar bt Dinesh. 46 kg: Rudresh bt Vinod Pandita. 48 kg: Shubam Sharma bt Dheeraj.

Junior: 52 kg: Komal Sharma bt Rahul. 56 kg: Mahesh bt S Kumar. 60 kg: Sahil Singh bt B Singh. 81 kg: Nikhil bt Sahil Kumar.

Senior: 54 kg: Sajan Kumar bt Vivek Sharma. 56 kg: Himal Gurang bt Sunny Padha. 60 kg: Vivek Sharma bt Vikram Singh. 64 kg: Anshuman Dhar bt Akshat. 69 kg: Yash bt Amit. 75 kg: Bisham bt Asif Qayoom. 81 kg: Mohit bt Nikhil.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News