Shiksha Niketan School organises Inter-School Speed ball Championship

JAMMU: In the continuation of 50 years celebration, Shiksha Niketan School Gandhi Nagar organized a series of events including Inter-School Speed ball Championship under the banner of J&K Speed Ball Association.

Around nine different schools participated in this championship are R.M Public School, S.D Tara Puri High School, Dogra Hr. Sec School, Lawrence Public School, Luthra Academy School, New Era Mother School,  Shiksha Niketan School Gandhi Nagar, Dashmesh Vidhya Bharti Mandir School, Shiksha Niketan School Jeevan Nagar.

On this occasion, Pushvinder Singh Charak, President distt. Jammu Dogra Swabhiman Sangthanwas the chief guest, Pawan kumar as Special guest, Sunny Nanda General Secretary of Speed Ball Association, Anil Nanda Event Director JKSBA along with the Principal Rameshwar Mengi of Shiksha Niketan School Gandhi Nagar were also present as guests of honor. The prizes were also distributed among the winners.

Winners from Boys single include 1st Abhimanya (LPS),2nd Suryansh choudhary(DHSS)3rd Gurtej singh (RMPS) while winners from Girls Single include 1st Akriti gupta (SDTPS), 2nd Ritvi Sharma (DHSS), 3rd komal chib (SNSGN)

Winners of Boys solo were 1st Ganandeep Singh (SNSJN), 2nd Tanveek singh (DVMS), 3rd Gourav singh(NEMHS) while in Girls Solo 1st Yashika rana (SDPTS) 2nd Sehar khan(LPS)


The event was officiated by Rahul, Parkesh, Aditya, Ankit, Usha, Kanika, Joyti, Sandeep.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News