State Women hockey team named for Nationals

JAMMU: Selected by the Hockey Jammu and Kashmir, a 16-member team finalised today for the 9th Hockey India Senior Women's National Championship to be held at Hissar in Haryana from February one to February 17.

Earlier, the selected team was screened by the J&K State Sports Council at K K Hakhu Stadium, here. It was for the first time that a female hockey player from remote district of Kargil was selected in the state team, a handout issued by the Hockey J&K here today informed.

The Team: Harmeet Kour, Inpreet Kour, Payal Sharma, Amandeep Kour, Bindu Devi, Gargi, Manisha, Nadiya, Minakshi Khajuria, Taniya Mahajan, Afeen Wani, Faneez Fatima, Kamini Devi, Baljeet Kour, Reebu Jan, Sonia, Shallu and Chittra.

The team is accompanied by Ravi Raj Singh and Jagjit Singh as manager and coach respectively. Inayat Farooq has been named Physical Trainer.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News