Samagra Shiksha to establish 4 Science Parks, 22 Science Centres

JAMMU: As part of quality improvement in education, Samagra Shiksha, J&K is establishing four Science Parks in the Secondary/Higher Secondary Schools of the State with two parks each being established in Jammu/Kashmir divisions.

According to Director, Samagra Shiksha, Dr Arun Manhas, in addition to establishment of 4 Science Parks, 22 Science Centres are also being established with one such Centre in each district.

He said the Director, School Education Jammu/Kashmir have been asked to identify suitable educational institutions in their respective areas of jurisdiction for establishment of Science Parks and Science Centres.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News