State Judo team to leave for Nationals today

JAMMU: State Judo team, under the banner of J&K Judo Association (JKJA), shall leave for participation in the Senior National Championship, to be held at Vishakapatnam from January three to January seven, here tomorrow.

Earlier, the team underwent screening conducted by the J&K State Sports Council (JKSSC) at Indoor Complex, here today. The 17-member State team included 14 players and three officials, Vikas Dogra, Ritika Slathia (coaches) and Sajan Sharma (manager).

Prominent among others present were Dr Ashutosh Sahrma (Secretary JKOA), Abdul Qayoom (CSO), Ravi Singh DSO of JKSSC, Vikas Gupta (general secretary JKJA)), Suraj Sharma and Manish Chatwal of JKJA).

The Team: Virbhadra Singh, Mridul Kerni, Mohd Fazil Shah, Farhat Gulzar, Danish Sharma, Basit Rafiq, Shubam Kerni, Shahla Illiyas, Yashika Jamwal, Nandni Sharma, Kabra Altaf, Shweta Thakur, Yasmeen Nazir and Hadia Anwar.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News