Prize distribution ceremony held at MV International School

SAMBA: MV International School organised a prize distribution ceremony for the student achievers.

The school felicitated SOF International English Olympiad, SOF International General Knowledge Olympiad, All India Swachh Bharat Art Competition, Kalabharti All India Level Art Competition, District Level Gymnastic & Taekwondo Championship achievers.

The Principal of the school awarded the medals of excellence and certificates to the students. 100 students from MVIS have shown excellent performance at district level, school level and national level.

SOF IEO Medal winners were Genius Zargar (1st B), Mimansa Sharma (3rd D), Akshita Sharma (4th B), Mannat Bhagat (5th B), Akshita Verma (7th D) and Amol Choudhary (9th C) - Gold Medalists. Atish Kumar (3rd D), Shivank Hansa (3rd D), Krishna Sharma (3rd D), Kanish Sharma (3rd D) and Erika Pargal (5th C) - Silver Medalists. Nainika Nanda (3rd A) and Divyanshi Katal (5th B) - Bronze Medalists.

SOF IGKO winners were Ayush Joshi (3rd A), Deepak Sharma (5th B) and Vansh Choudhary (6th A)- Gold Medalists. Abhay Salgotra (3rd C), Surya Kintan Singh (3rd C)- Silver Medalists. Hardeep Singh (5th B)- Bronze Medalists.

Kalabharti National Level Drawing contest winners were Radhika Khanna (9th B), Mandeep Kour (7th A), Pavni Kumari (5th A), Rushil Gupta (4th D), Navya Kundan (3rd B), Krishna (2nd A), Tabassum Ali (1st C) and Brithi Gupta (UKG A).

All India Swachh Bharat Art Excellence Award winners were Tanish Ramotra (8th B), Khushi Slathia (7th A), Randeep Singh (7th B) and Aryan Singh (4th C).

District Level Gymnastic Competition Under-14 category winners were Jashandeep Singh (4th D) - Gold Medal, Akshit Sharma (4th D) - Silver Medal and Namandeep Singh (4th D) - Bronze medal. Under-12 winners were Uplakshya Choudhary (4th A) - Gold Medal, Akarshakpal Singh (6th C) and Bhuvan Vaid (4th C). Under-14 category winners were Ansh Khajuria (7th C) - Gold Medal, Subansh Sharma (6th A) - Silver Medal and Vansh Khajuria (7th B) - Bronze Medal.

District Level Taekwondo Championship winners were Tanisha Slathia (6th B) - Silver Medal, Riya Giri (6th B), Anamika (6th B) and Himashu Charak (7th A) - Bronze Medal.

Surbhi Sharma & Gurpreet Kour awarded the most popular teacher in 'Make Your Teacher Famous!' Teacher's Day Contest conducted by Tata ClassEdge. Suhani Singh (8th A) and Geetika Slathia (10th A) awarded for their outstanding tribute to their teacher. In "ClassEdge Classroom Championship 2017-18", Monika Verma and Madhu Bala qualified the school level championship. 

Hira Lal Abrol, Chairman and Principal K.L.Dogra felicitated the medal winners and wished them good luck for the future.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News