MV International School lifts Speedball Champions Trophy for the 6th time

JAMMU: Students of MV International School, Vijaypur brought laurels to the school by lifting State Level Speedball Champions Trophy-2018 in the recently held 10th J&K State Speedball Championship.

The event was organized by J&K Sports Speedball Association at Jammu University. MV International School is the only school of J&K to lift this trophy for the 6th successive year in a row. The school has been the undisputed champion of the game in the years: 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017& 2018.

In this year's tournament, the team of MV International School exhibited its dominance by winning 10 Gold Medals, 12 Silver Medals & 16 Bronze Medals.

Hira Lal Abrol, Chairman, MV International School received the trophy from the Chief Guest S P Vaid IPS, Transport Commissioner, J&K in presence of players, their parents and members of the J&K Speed Ball Association.

Around 1200 students from 60 schools of J&K participated in the event.

Gold Medal winners for school were Vikas Bamotra(9B),Kartik Digra (8C), Adhishwer Groch (8A), Adhi Digra (7B),Bhumika Gupta(6C), Pratham Dubey(5C),Yuvraj Singh(5C), Ritvik Choudhary (4D), Nainika Nanda(3A), Rudransh Slathia(3B).

Silver Medal winners were Akshit Slathia(8A), Mohit Singh(8B),Nakul Gupta(8C), Mohd Zahid(6C), Harjit Singh(5B), Avinash Kaith(5B), Harikesh Singh(5C), Sarthak Slathia(5C), Govind Maknotra(4A), Aakash Sambyal(4D), Ashwin Sambyal(3A),Tahira Choudhary(3A).

Bronze Medal winners were Keshav Sharma(7A), Harmanjot Singh(6C), Amit Verma(6B), Usha Manhas(5A), Harsh Choudhary(5B), Nishant Digra(5C), Neyam Narania(5C), Anmol Charak(5C), Akash Choudhary(4D), Sandeep Singh(4A), Dhruv Kumar(4A), Vedant Singh Choudhary(4A),Jaskirat Singh(3C), Manyata Sambyal(3A), Armaan Thappa(3D), Jasleen Kour(3B).


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News