Lawrence School wins 20 medals in State Speedball Championship

JAMMU: Lawrence Public School students won 20 medals including 6 gold medals, 8 silver medals and 6 bronze medals in the 10th State Speedball Championship, organised by J&K Sports Speedball Association in collaboration with Jammu University.

Approximately 400 students from different schools participated in the competition.

Gold medal winners included Sneha Slathia, Shafiq Farman, Arbish Younus Khan, Rishvanjas Pratap Singh, Danish Chaudhary & Sameer Razak.

Silver medal winners included Shoaib Razak, Daiwik Sharma, Mohd. Muawiya, Abhimanyu Bedi, Vishal Puri, Krish Anand, Swvarth Dogra & Tahir Shafiq Dar.

Bronze medal winners included Sehar Khanam, Aneeq Nawaz Khan, Farhan Ahmed, Jasmeet Kaur, Sheikh Zyghum & Raghav Sharma.

Wg Cdr M.M. Joshi, Chairman Lawrence Public School and Shakuntla Joshi, Founder Principal, while congratulating the students, also appreciated the efforts of their coach Sunny Nanda for training these students.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News