J&K team selected for North India Power Lifting Championship

JAMMU: Eighteen members J&K team has been selected for Junior and Senior North India Power Lifting Championship to be held at Dharamshalla from tomorrow to November 25.

The team was selected by All J&K State Power Lifting Association on the merit basis before the selection trail.

The team underwent a screening test conducted by the J&K State Sports Council official namely Haji Abdul Qayoom, Chief Sports Officer, Ravi Singh Divisional Sports Officer and Satish Gupta Manager Indoor Complex MA Stadium in presence of officials of the Ajay Sharma General Secretary of the Association and Sanjeev Singh Joint Secretary.

The women team players include Khushi Wadehra and Ruhi Saini, whereas men team include Muteeb, Aditya, Rakshit, Tarun Kumar Raina, Lakshay, Abhiam, Mohit Saini, Shiv Charan, Sandeep Banmotra, Ubiad, Shallinder, Adil Ashraf, Roshan, Rahul Choudhary, Gourav Sharma and Vickramjeet.

The team will be accompanied by Ajay Sharma and Sanjeev Singh as Manager and Coach respectively.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News