Divisional Commissioner Jammu gives away prizes | Inter-district Shooting meet of DYSS concludes

JAMMU: Two-day inter-district state level shooting (Rifle and Pistol) meet, organised by Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS) in collaboration with Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board (SMVDSB), concluded at the Sports Complex, Katra in district Reasi.

Divisional Commissioner, Jammu, Sanjeev Verma was chief guest, who gave away the title trophies and other individual prizes to the winners. He congratulated those medal winners, especially district Jammu and Reasi for taking away the overall trophies. The chief guest expressed his pleasure of modern sports facilities at the holy town of Katra and wished the venue earn a name at the National level.

The chief guest interacted with the winners and other participants, officials and also young shooters undergoing a 10-day camp at the shooting range organised jointly by SMVDSB and J&K Rifle Association.

Earlier, Director Sports, SMVDSB, Ashok Kumar welcomed the distinguished gathering and presented a detailed report of the sports activities of the Board. He told the chief guest that around 70 young shooters from different parts of the state took part in this event and those winners shall represent the state in the National School Games.

Anshul Gard, Additional Chief Executive Officer, SMVDSB presided as special guest. Prominent among others present were Commandant CRPF 6th Bn, Jitendera Gupta; DyCEO (SMVDSB), Dr Arvind Karwani; SDM Katra, Ashok Choudhary; CEO Katra Development Authority, Dr Jagdish Mehra; Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Reasi; Tehsildar Katra, CEO Municipality Katra, president Senior Citizen's Forum Katra, Shiv Kumar Sharma and R S Manhas.

The competition held under the overall supervision of Rajesh Virdhi, N K Tiwari, Vishal Slathia, Rajesh Sambyal, Rishi Nagar and Jagdip Kumar.

The Detailed Results:



10 mts 0.177 Pistol: Kavya Kochhar, Jammu, Ist; Mehak Aulakh, Jammu, 2nd and Sachida Sharma, Jammu, 3rd.

10 mts Open Sight: Naina Saini, Samba, Ist; Manya Rathore, Udhampur, 2nd and Palvi Kumari, Doda, 3rd.

Peep Rifle: Pragya Verma, Ist and Diya, 2nd.



10 mts 0.177 Pistol: Divyansh Singh, Jammu, Ist; Antas Prakah, Jammu,2nd and Shreyas Mohan, Jammu, 3rd.

10 mts Open Sight: Rehan Nawaz, Doda, Ist; Tanishq Salathia, Jammu, 2nd and Dheeraj Sharma, Doda, 3rd.

Peep Rifle: Adhiraj Singh Charak,Samba, Ist; Aryanman Singh, Jammu, 2nd and Aryan Chib, Jammu, 3rd.


10 mts 0.177 Pistol: Tanishq Singh, Jammu, Ist and Aarva Shreen, Jammu, 2nd.

10 mts Open Sight: Paras Dalbir Singh, Jammu, Ist; Ibrahim Malik, Doda, 2nd and Moomim Malik, Doda, 3rd.

Peep Rifle: Himanshu Gupta, Samba, Ist; Karmanya Singh, Jammu, 2nd and Manthan Dogra, Jammu, 3rd.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News