Ghagwal Zone wins U-19 girls' cricket title

SAMBA: Ghagwal Zone clinched the under-19 girls' cricket title in the inter-zonal district level cricket tournament held under the banner of Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS) at Maharaja Suchet Singh Stadium, here today.

In the final, Ghagwal zone outplayed Samba zone by a margin of 32 runs. It was Kirti Sambyal, who guided Ghagwal zone to the title win through her all round performance that too in the first appearance at the school level cricket.

The winning team was felicitated by district officer Samba, Sunil Kumar.

Earlier, the competition held under the technical guidance of Sandeep Singh, Dhanraj Salathia, Chander Sharma, Sanjay Gupta, Daljeet Singh, Aman Sambyal, Rakesh Singh Charak and Sudesh Sharma.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News