DYSS Udhampur conducts U-19 Cricket trials

UDHAMPUR: Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS) conducted selection trials to pick up probable for the district team for upcoming inter-district Cricket (boys under-19) tournament.

In all, 85 young cricketers turned up for the trials representing 10 educational institutions of the district. The selection process took place under the supervision of district officer (DYSS), Sudesh Kumar Chalotra.

Other members of the selection penal comprised Vinod Khajuria, Raj, Rajesh Sharma, Rakesh Khajuria, Sanjeev Sharma, Sunil Dutt and Gourav Sharma.
Now, the selected boys shall undergo a coaching camp before the final district team is named.

Also present at the time of trials were Pawan Sharma, Santosh Kumari, Poonam Sharma (all ZPEO) Deepika Manhas, Kanchan, Jaswinder Singh, Santosh Abrol, Som Dev Khajuria, Chander, Kamlesh Kumari, Sushma Rani, Anupama, Swarndeep Singh, Parshotam Kumar, Manorma Bharti, Ajeet Singh, Asha Meenakshi, Karun Magotra and Lakhveer Singh.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News