Kathua District Shooting meet concludes

KATHUA: Three-day 8th District Kathua Shooting Championship, organised by the district unit in collaboration with KPS Shooting Club, concluded at KPS School shooting range, here today with the holding of valedictory function.

Commander 401 Ind. Arty Brigade, Brigadier Anil Jain was the chief guest, who gave away the title trophies as also other prizes. The chief guest congratulated the organizers for promoting the shooting sport in the district. He complimented the management of Kartar Public School for investing in sports infrastructure.

President J&K Rifle Association (JKRA), Kuldeep Singh Jamwal was guest of honour. Prominent among others present were Sohan Lal Sharma, Rakesh Sambyal (DySP PTTI), Inspector Sharat Chander Singh, Rajesh Virdhy (shooting coach), Rajeev Sharma and Tarun Sharma (secretary).

The Results:

SUB-JUNIOR: RIFLE: Men: Vasudev Sharma (KPS Club), Ist; Vikram Sharma (KPS Club), 3nd and Amol Sharma (Little Angels), 3rd. Women: Farhana Kausar (DAV Lachipur), Ist; Deepti Panotra (KPS Club), 2nd and Jhanvi Sharma (Sai International), 3rd. PISTOL: Men: Sarthak Khadotra (KPS Club), Ist; Abhay Sambyal (JK Public School), 3nd and Akarshak Randhawa (Sai International), 3rd. Women: Jhanvi Punia, Ist; Deepakshi Bandral, 2nd and Vishakha Thakur of APS, 3rd.

YOUTH: RIFLE: Women: Charanpreet Kaur (KPS Club), Ist; Rupali Katal (KPS Club), 2nd and Mehak Gahloch (APS), 3rd. Sukhbir Singh, (KPS Club), Ist; Karun Bhadwal (APS), 2nd and Abhinav Chandan (KPS Club), 3rd. Men: PISTOL: Muskaan (APS), Ist; Ahana Rajput (APS), 2nd and Surabhi (APS), 3rd. PISTOL: Men: Anupam Ansh (KPS Club), Ist; Achyut Kumar (KPS Club), 2nd and Nitin Kumar (APS), 3rd.

JUNIOR: RIFLE: Men: Kamaljeet of Little Angels' School, Ist. Women: Mona Rajput (GDC Women), Ist and Tania Gupta (GDC Women), 2nd. PISTOL: Anshu Mehra (KPS Club), Ist.

OPEN: RIFLE: Men: Shivang Sharma (KPS Club), Ist; Nikhil Sharma (KPS Club), 2nd and Shivankar Sharma (Kathua district), 3rd. Women: Hemlata, KPS Club, Ist and Ekta Charak of KPS Club, 2nd. PISTOL:Men: Varun Pratap Singh, (Kathua district), Ist; Sahil Singh (KPS Club),2nd and Sushant Singh (KPS Club), 3rd.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News