Dewan Riders, Glamorous win Tennis Ball Cricket ties

POONCH: Dewan Riders and Glamorous Club won their respective matches to sail into the next round of the ongoing Tennis Ball (day-night) Cricket Tournament at BHSS grounds, here.

In the first match, Dewan Riders trounced Sunday XI by a big margin of 63 runs. Batting first, Dewan Riders set a target of 114 runs in given 10 overs, which, in reply, Sunday XI could not chase and bowled out for 70 runs.

Meanwhile, in other scheduled match, Glamorous Club defeated Rajpura Club by 44 runs. Earlier, batting first, made 124 runs losing five wickets in 10 overs. Sunil played fine innings of unbeaten 69.

Batting second, Rajpura Club lost all their wickets for 80 runs.

Retired district officer of DYSS, Prem Prakash Luthra was chief guest. Prominent among others present were Vijay Kumar, Rajinder Singh, Pawan Sharma, Imtiaz Ahmed, Naveed Wasal, Waheed Ahmed, Arshad Chowdhary, Matinder Pal Singh and Rajinder Singh.

The penal of technical officials for the tournament included Imran, Gurmeet Singh, Ankush Sharma, Sanjay Misri, Navjot Singh, Manik Bharghav, Sukhpreet Singh, Zaffar Shah and Imran Khan.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News