Maiden J&K TT League starts tomorrow

JAMMU: Organised by J&K Table Tennis Association and sponsored by the J&K State Sports Council, the week-long Ist J&K Table Tennis League shall start from July 18 at Indoor Complex, MA Stadium, here.

Top state players shall be a part of seven teams competing for the title race. The Team Captains: Vasu Dewan (Terminetters), Sandeep Khadotra (Jammu Warriors), IP Singh (Evergreen Jammuites), Maninder Singh (Singh Warriors), Ritvik Gupta (Top Spinners), Anuj Gupta (Spin Twins) and Mahesh Khajuria (Morning Warriors).

As per the reports reaching here, after the league stage, top four teams shall play qualifiers followed by the top two competing for the top honours on July 24 at 7 pm. The matches shall commence at 6.30 pm daily.

The event shall be played under the supervision of Ajay Sharma (secretary J&K Table Tennis Association), Satish Sharma (Manager), Suresh Sharma (NIS Table Tennis Coach) and Meenu Rajesh, a handout issued here today informed.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News