DYSS Jammu holds selection meet in 8 disciplines

JAMMU: To raise district Jammu teams for the upcoming Divisional level inter-district competition, the Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS) held inter-school selection competition in eight disciplines at different venues, including Indoor Complex of MA Stadium, here.

Since the events were selection in nature, the technical penal declared only first two positions in individual events of Gymnastics, Karate, Judo, Kurash, Jeetkwondo and Rope Skipping in twin age groups of under-14 and under-17 in boys sections.

The selection competition in other team disciplines of Tennis Ball Cricket, Tennis Cricket shall conclude tomorrow.

In all, 300 boys, representing 24 zones of Jammu districts, taking part in the selection competition, a handout issued by the DYSS here today informed.

GYMNASTICS: Under-14: Winners: Aryan of Banyan International, Swarakshak of KC Public School, Mahardeep Singh of Banyan International, Mohit Tahwa of KV No. 1 Gandhi Nagar, Rijul of Banyan International, Kritiya of KC International, Suransh Sharma of Oriental Academy and Jasmeet of JK Public School Kunjwani. Stand By: Harmandev Singh of RM Public School and Rajveer Singh of JK Public School Kunjwani.

Under-17: Dhairya Sharma of Banyan International, Ist; Laksh Mahajan of MHAC Nagbani, Gagandeep Singh of KC International, Atyash Gupta of Shanti Swaroop Memorial, Manishdeep Singh of MV International, Aryan Sharma of APS Jammu and Aditya Damthia of JK Public School Kunjwani. Stand By: Parth of Banyan International and Dipreet Singh of JK Public School Kunjwani.

KARATE: Under-14: 30-35 kg: Vidhan Zutshi of SNS, Ist and Manik of BSK Domana, 2nd. 35-40 kg:
Aush of SOS, winner and Akaansh Choudhary, GD Goenka, 2nd. 40-45 kg: Danish Malhotra of Neha, Ist and Pratham Sharma of JK Public School, 2nd.

JUDO: Under-14: 25 kg: Divansh of SOS, 1st and Anish Sharma of KC Gurukul, 2nd. 30 kg: Sujal Gupta of Jagriti Mission, 1st and Lakshdeep of Dewan Devi Public School, 2nd . 35 Kg: Agastay of Shangrilla Public School, Ist and Om Billoria of BSF Paloura, 2nd. 40 kg: Shah Nawaz of SOS School, 1st and

Hitesh Mehra of JK Montessorie, 2nd. 45 kg: Akshay Sharma of BSF, 1st and Arashdeep Singh of JKPS, 2nd. 50 kg: Arnav Gupta of DPS, 1st and Raja Mana of GD Goenka, 2nd. Plus 50 kg Open: Tanmay Rana of JKPS, 1st and Sunny Thakur BSF, 2nd. Under-17: 40 KG: Shivam Billoria of BSF, 1st. 45 kg: Ishan Saina of KC International - 1st and Aditya of GD Goenka, 2nd. 60 kg: Romel Razdan of KC International, 1st and Harish of SOS, 2nd. 66 kg: Varun Sharma of Vimal Vidalya, Ist and Yuvraj of JKPS, 2nd. 81 kg: Kamayanshey of SOS International, Ist and Pranjal of JKPS, 2nd.

The technical penal comprised Virender Sharma, Nitin Sharma, Mukta Gupta, Vishal Singh, Mayank Jain, Kamal singh, Omeshwar Sanyal and Neeru Jabalia.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News