Young Churchill B wins opening tie in C League

JAMMU: Young Churchill ‘B' trounced TRJ by a solitary goal in the opening match of the Division-C League of DFA Jammu which is part of the 3rd Mufti Mohammad Sayeed Memorial Gold Cup Football League Tournament organised by the J&K Football Association (JKFA) at GGM Science College ground, here today.

The only goal of the match came through Irfan Ali in the 31st minute. Earlier, the event was declared open by ex Member Legislative Council (MLC), S M Gill, who was chief guest. Accompanied by the office bearers of the DFA Jammu, the chief guest interacted with the teams and members of the organising committee.

Also present were Sheikh Mehmood, David Masih, Charan Dass, Mohan Lal, Yousuf Don, Rajesh Kumar, Elaza Sotra, Rajesh Kumar, Moon Stephen, Deepa, Shahnaz Iqbal, Rakesh Kumar, Rakesh Khanna, Mohinder Kalsi and Bharat Bhushan.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News