Wrestler Benia Min of JKP lifts Hut-Parthal Dangal

JAMMU: Wrestler Benia Min of Basantgarh in Udhampur clinched the7th Hut-Parthal Dangal title beating Vikram Kotia. Danngal was organized by Hut-Parthal angal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association at Sherbad, Katra in district Reasi.

In all, 61 bouts decided in this day-long dangal. Vikas of Delhi was declared as best wrestler and given away a special cash prize of Rs 1,100.
Earlier, dangal winner, Benia Min awarded with cash prize of Rs 31,000 which runners-up, Vikram Kotia got Rs 20,000.

Commandant of Katra based CRPF 6th Battalian, Jatinder Kumar Gupta was chief guest, who witnessed the event and encouraged the wrestlers. Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council (JKSSC), Shiv Kumar Sharma, who is also president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, presided.

Zonal Education Officer (ZEO), Kaka Ram, Mubarik Singh, Pritam Singh Wazir and Dina Nath were guests of honour.

Meanwhile, in the second main bout Nisar of Doda beat Arun of Panipat receive a cash prize of Rs 11,000. Arun given away Rs 7,000. In third main bout, Ajay Sharma of Udhampur defeated Perminder of Bahadurgarh (Harayana) while fourth main bout went to Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu who defeated Mohanu of Haryana. Fifth bout won by Kaka of R S Pura, who beat Suresh of Pathankot.

Members and technical officials who helped for the smooth conduct of this one day event included Rattan Singh, Pritam Singh Wazir, Dina Nath, Mubarik Singh, Deepak Wazir, Roshan Lal, Makhan Singh, Prabh Dayal, Mohan Singh, Prem Chand, Som Raj Sharma, Rajinder Kumar Sharma, Sunil Singh, Ramesh Singh, Numberdar Prem Singh, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Om Parkash Verma, Lochan Singh, Mohd. Fareed and Murli Dhar (Munna).

Other Results: Amir Khan of Nargada beat Kala of Himachal, Rohit of UP beat Dheeraj Jungalgali, Krishan of Delhi beat Bobari of Sarore, Neelam of Delhi beat Muneer Khan of Nagrota, Vikas of Delhi beat Rakesh of Billawar, Virender of Rohtak beat Chain Singh of Reasi, Javed of Nargada beat Shamsher of Pathankot, Dinesh of Delhi beat Panku of Domana Akhara, Laikat Ali of Jammu beat Rohit of Delhi, Gurmail of Panipat beat Laikat Ali of Panthal, Gopal Sharma of Jindrah beat Chand of Panipat, Kulbir Singh of Kot Bhawal beat Billu of Rohtak, and Bablu of Basantgarh beat Sanjay of Partgale.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News