CTA holds meeting to discuss placement of college teachers

JAMMU: A Joint meeting of J&K College Teachers Association (CTA) Jammu wing and Kashmir wing was held with President Prof. D.S. Manhas (Jammu Wing) and Prof. Tariq Ashai (Kashmir Wing) presiding the meeting, to discuss the recent order issued by the Government regarding placement of Assistant Professors /Librarians/PTIs of Government Degree Colleges.

The demand of College Teachers regarding the Placement/Promotion of College Teachers in different AGPs was pending for a long time and the Higher Education Department has issued the orders of placement/promotion of college teachers vide order 83-HE of 2018 dated 12-02-2018.

CTA stated that about 350 Assistant Professors/ Librarians/PTIs of Government Degree Colleges have been placed in higher AGPs vide this order thereby benefiting the college teachers who were deprived of the placement for about more than three years now.
The association further stated that the orders for promotion of Assistant Professors in AGP of 8000 to Associate Professors in AGP 9000 is also under process and shall be issued very soon as the Higher Education Department has written to the PSC to fix the DPC meeting within two weeks' time.

The Association placed on record the positive contribution of Hon'ble Minister of Higher Education Jenab Syed Altaf Bukhari and Worthy Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon for resolving this important and long pending demand of college teachers and expressed the hope that under the able, visionary and dynamic leadership of our Hon'ble Minister for Higher Education, and worthy Principal Secretary Higher Education Department, the other just demands of college teachers will also be resolved soon.

CTA stated that under their spirited, zestful, creative and innovative approach the Higher Education in the state will be raised to newer heights.

The following members were present in the meeting Dr.Anil Ganjoo(Gen. Secy), Dr. M.S.Saini, (Vice President), Dr.Twinkle Suri (Vice President), Prof. Rakesh Singh (Publicity Secy), Prof.Narayan Dutt(Org Secy), Prof.HansRaj(Tr.), Dr. Vishal Sharma(Jt.Org), Dr Jagjit Singh(Jt Tr.), Dr. Ranjot, Dr Sanjay Kotwal, Prof Mala Bhasin, Dr Narinder Sharma, Prof Mohd. Saddiq, Prof. Bashir (Jt. Secretaries), Dr. Sandhya and Prof Shrikant (Exe.Mem).

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.


Jammu Links News