Flote FC, FC United Kathua among 6 teams reach QFs

KATHUA: It was nothing less than a festive atmosphere at Hiranagar Stadium with 11 teams turning up for 6 back to back league stage matches, most of which were deciders for quarter final qualification.

Teams reaching the last eight stages of the competition are Flote FC, FC United Kathua, Gurah Slathia FC and Parshuram FC. Thalora Mandi also reached the quarters stages.

Earlier, Flote FC drew with Engineers XI 2-2 to qualify on goal difference while FC United Kathua defeated Sungwali Mandi in a nail biter 3-2. In another clash of rivals, Gurah Slathia FC won against an otherwise dominating side of Brodi FC 1-0. Parshuram FC defeated ICFC 4-1 and in their another match ICFC held Janglote FC to a draw.

Thalora Mandi FC also got the better of Hiranagar Club to qualify for the quarterfinals.

Today's matches by the technical penal including Arun Pal Singh, Dinesh Verma, Aniket Singh, Lalit Jamwal, Varun, Chandar Dev and Dil Bahadur Gurung.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.