North Zone Inter-Varsity men's TT meet begins at Jammu University

JAMMU: Organised by the Directorate of Sports, University of Jammu (JU), the North Zone Inter-University men's Table Tennis Tournament started today at Gymnasium Hall on the campus, here today.

Out of the 14 scheduled matches on the inaugural day, none of the teams from J&KJ universities could make it a win against the outside opponents. As many as five matches ended in walkovers.

The teams from J&K universities, who lost their opening matches, were Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University (SMVDU) Katra and Islamic University of Science and Technology Kashmir.

Today's matches conducted by the technical penal including Deepak, Mahit, Gurvinder, Gurpreet, Monarch Chopra, Sujay, Manisha, Pushp Lata, Meenu Rajesh and Gourav Sharma under the supervision of VK Gulati and Yatish Kumar.

The Results: Central University Mohali beat SMVDU Katra 3-0; Kurkshetra University beat Thappar University Patiala 3-0; Amity University Haryana beat SRM University 3-2; Chitkara University Punjab beat GJUST Hissar 3-0; MRSPTU Bathinda beat BMN University Rohtak 3-0; NCU Gurgaon beat PEC Chandigarh 3-2; DCRUST Murthal beat Islamic University of Science and Technology Kashmir 3-1; PTU Jallandhar beat Bundhalkhand University Jhansi by 3-0; JMI University New Delhi beat PAU Ludhiana 3-0; KR Manglam University got walkover CSKHP Palampur; CSJM University Kanpur got walkover Jamia Hamdard University Delhi; University of Kashmir got walkover CCSHAU Hissar; RML University Avadh Faisabad got walkover UTU Uttrakhand; GNA Phagwara got walkover Sharda University Noida.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.