Hockey India names 33 players for junior men's national camp

NEW DELHI: Hockey India today named a 33- member core probables for a junior men's national camp, to be held in Bengaluru from January 7 to March 15.

The players will train under coach Jude Felix.

The camp includes Mandeep Mor, Pratap Lakra, Pankaj Rajak, Harmanjit Singh, Vishal Singh, Raushan Kumar, Dilpreet Singh, Maninder Singh, Sanjay, Senthamizh Shankar, Abhishek, Sukhjeet Singh, Rabichandra Moirangthem and Shilanand Lakra who were part of the 18-member Indian junior men's team that won the bronze medal at the recently-held Sultan of Johor Cup in Malaysia.

The group will be looking at the overall development during the camp and will also get an opportunity to closely watch their senior compatriots go about their preparations for an all-important year that features the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games, Asian Games and men's World Cup in Bhubaneswar.

"It is a long camp and we will be looking at different ways to bring in overall development. While our primary focus will be to improve our skills, fitness, speed, mental conditioning and other aspects of the game, this camp also gives us the time to engage in team building activities," Felix said.

"I am also looking at having classes to improve the athletes communication skills and general knowledge. They are a very hardworking group and have the commitment to give what it takes to graduate to the next lvel. It is also great that they get to watch the senior team so closely as we are in the same campus: 



Pankaj Kumar Rajak - Steel Plant Sports Board 

Tanuj Gulia - Hockey Haryana 

Prashant Kumar Chauhan - Uttar Pradesh Hockey 

AS Sentamizh Arasu - SSCB 


Suman Beck - Hockey Odisha 

Harmanjit Singh - Hockey Punjab 

Mandeep Mor - Hockey Haryana 

Mohd Faraz - Uttar Pradesh Hockey 

Prin - Punjab & Sind Bank 

Pratap Lakra - Hockey Gangpur Odisha 


Varinder Singh - Hockey Punjab 

Sunny Malik - Hockey Haryana 

Vishal Antil - Hockey Haryana 

Yashdeep Siwach - Hockey Haryana 

Vishal Singh - Uttar Pradesh Hockey 

Vivek Sagar Prasad - M.P. Hockey Academy 

Akshay Avasthi - M.P. Hockey Academy 

Sukhjeet Singh - Hockey Chandigarh 

Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem - Manipur Hockey 

Dinachandra Singh Moirangthem - MP Hockey Academy 


Shilanand Lakra - Steel Plant Sports Board 

Jai Prakash Patel - Steel Plant Sports Board 

Dilpreet Singh - Hockey Punjab 

Mohd. Saif Khan - Sports Authority of India 

Raushan Kumar - Sports Authority of India 

Abhishek - Hockey Haryana 

Shivam Anand - Uttar Pradesh Hockey 

Rahul Kumar Rajbhar - Uttar Pradesh Hockey 

Mohd. Alishan - M.P Hockey Academy 

Sanjay - Hockey Chandigarh 

Maninder Singh - Hockey Chandigarh 

Rahul - SSCB 

Anand Kumar Bara - Hockey Bihar.

Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.