State Athletics meet concludes

JAMMU: The 15th State Athletics Championship, held under the banner of J&K Amateur Athletics Association, concluded at BSF Stadium, here today. About 400 athletes took part in this competition.

Those medal winners were given away the prizes by chief guest, Member Parliament (MP), Jugal Kishore Sharma. Also present were Prof Ashutosh Sharma, Sharat Chander Singh, Sarwant Singh Gill, Haji Abdul Quyoom, Ajit Singh, Rajan Sharma, Vikas Gupta, Romesh Sharma, Gurcharan Singh Gurbachan Singh (junior), Gurcharan Singh (Junior), Sarbjit Singh, Nirmal Singh, Vinod Bhatia, Mandeep Kour, Chameel Singh, Harvinder Singh, Nisha Sharma, Parveen Singh, Goutam Sharma, Vikesh Sharma, Narinder Pal, Sheikh Tulal, and Gurmeet Singh.


Fast, accurate and updated real time local news is available on your smartphone and tablet.